Listen to Success–Get ready for March!

Photo copyright Joy Books, used with permission.
Photo copyright Joy Books, used with permission.

“There is nothing I like better than conversing with aged men. For I regard them as travelers who have gone a journey which I too may have to go, and of whom I ought to inquire whether the way is smooth and easy or rugged and difficult. Is life harder toward the end, or what report do you give it?”  ― Plato

If you want to succeed, listen to someone successful. King Solomon was successful in nearly every direction. He certainly wasn’t perfect, but rulers came from other countries to hear his wisdom, and people today still learn from him.

One summer, when I was spending July with my grandparents, my mom gave me a reading assignment: one chapter of Proverbs each day. There are 31 chapters, so the book fit July perfectly. In the years since that summer, I’ve watched people live out the results of their decisions and attitudes, and I’ve come to the conclusion that life is more predictable than we think when we’re young.

We don’t have to wait for July; March has 31 days, so let’s get wise! Plan with me to read one chapter per day in March. Each day, I’ll talk about a couple of verses, and you can click on the scripture reference to read the entire chapter. If you like the picture on this page, check out my mom’s other artwork on Etsy.

Meanwhile,let good lyrics begin to rinse the grit off your brain.

If you’re looking for good stories during the day and lyrics that keep you focused on better things, check out K-Love

If you prefer Christian pop with some harder rock and house music thrown in, check out Air-1.

Reggae? Christafari radio on Pandora
Rock and some good jams? Goliath Down radio on Pandora.
Your turn! If you know of a great place to find some uberawesome Christian gospel, hard rock, industrial, rap, rave, whatever you like and want to share…Comment with a link.

Leave a Reply

