Your Turn to Talk

Copyright Joy Books https://www.etsy.com/shop/VintageVerses
Copyright Joy Books
https://www.etsy.com/shop/VintageVerses

Proverbs 2: 1 My child, listen to what I say, and treasure my commands. 2 Tune your ears to wisdom, and concentrate on understanding…6 The Lord grants wisdom! From his mouth come knowledge and understanding. 7 He grants a treasure of common sense to the honest. He is a shield to those who walk with integrity. 8 He guards the paths of the just and protects those who are faithful to him. 9 Then you will understand what is right, just and fair, and you will find the right way to go. 10 For wisdom will enter your heart, and knowledge will fill you with joy. 11 Wise choices will watch over you. Understanding will keep you safe. 12 Wisdom will save you from evil people, from those whose words are twisted.

Since I began writing about Compassion International’s Release 3 project, I’ve truly enjoyed reading the blogs of those who’ve “Liked” or commented on my posts. I don’t know how many of you are already sponsors, but I am sure that every one of you gives to the world in some way. Each of you have wisdom and life experience to share. Would you take a moment and post something here today? Use the Comment option below to share one piece of wisdom, advice or experience with our readers. If you have any trouble commenting on the WordPress page, drop a line on my Facebook page.

Thank you for finding me. It’s my pleasure to get to know you. Please spread the word and pray for sponsors to pick up these little ones this month. John Michael, Mathias, Deysi, Bryan, Erich and Mitiku need someone to commit to a few years at $38 per month, to get them through those upcoming teen years and into an adulthood that holds real promise instead of just dreams. I will never take your money or your credit info. I will send you to the Compassion site and provide you with sign-up information. I get nothing but the joy of knowing that I helped a few more children by spreading the word.

Please let me know if you’d like to sponsor one of them, and I’ll send you the information. If you have any difficulty responding through WordPress, find me on Facebook or email me at quequelmique@yahoo.com.

One thought on “Your Turn to Talk

  1. Use your words wisely! You can never take them back. They can come back to haunt or help the hearers for the rest of their lives. Speak good! Speak blessings! Speak life!

    Like

Leave a Reply

